bhūmir ajñātā | santīha siṁhāḥ || Exploring Buddhist Texts
2022 年 2 月 16 日

Cultivating Trust on the Bodhisattva Path |Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

Cultivating Trust on the Bodhisattva Path-Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

Date:May 8, 2022
Time:
6:30 a.m. London
11:00 a.m. New Delhi
1:30 p.m. Taipei
10:30 p.m. San Francisco (May 7)

"Without trust, even if a real cup of coffee is put in front of you, you will not trust it and appreciate it."
— Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

According to the Chinese Mahayana tradition, this Sunday, May 8, is Buddha's birthday (also known as Buddha Jyanti), which this year fortuitously coincides with Mother’s Day in some countries. In aspiration to benefit all mother sentient beings, the Kumarajiva Project, a Khyentse Foundation Initiative, invites Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche to teach on the newly translated sutra Cultivating Trust in the Great Vehicle, which is now available in Chinese for the first time in history.

This very special Mahayana sutra provides a thorough explanation and detailed analysis of the meaning, development, and characteristics of "trust." Such a comprehensive analysis makes it highly significant among Mahayana sutras; moreover, the sutra is the only classical source of evidence for the 28 kinds of misconception, rendering it unique as well as important in the history of Buddhism. The sutra has also been translated into English by 84000: Translating the words of the Buddha.

The teaching is followed by a Q & A with Khenpo Choying Dorje. Please send your questions on the sutra to info@ymfz.org in advance.)

🔸YouTube (1):(Only English.)
https://youtu.be/296Xxvl7xEE

🔸 YouTube (2):(English with consecutive Mandarin translation.)
https://youtu.be/m_44rLMHlag

※If you don't need translation, please kindly consider attending the teaching on YouTube.
※Time zone converter:
https://savvytime.com/converter

Special thanks to Siddhartha's Intent for multi-language interpretation and technical support.
Artwork: Yachi Tseng

We also invite you to join the recitation of the sutra Cultivating Trust in the Great Vehicle on May 8, from 9:00am to 11:00am, Taipei time. The recitation will be in Chinese only and led by trainees of the Kumarajiva Project translator training program.

Zoom:https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89110946935
ID:891 1094 6935

Comments are closed.